MAYS LANDING — The 10th annual Communication Awards will be held 7 p.m. April 28 at Atlantic Cape Community College.

The event will feature student-produced videos and performances by Communication Major of the Year nominees. Individual students, alumni, faculty and media professionals will be awarded for their work in the field.

Heather DeLuca of WSJO-FM 104.9 and “NorEaster” Nick Pittman of SNJ Today will host the show, which will also feature remarks from actor Gaten Matarazzo, of Netflix's “Stranger Things,” and remarks by Alumna of the Year Taylor Bailey of the Class of 2014, who is reporter at an NBC affiliate in Waterloo, Iowa.

Scholarship available for incoming Atlantic Cape students

Steve Trauger of Ocean City High School and Mike Piotrowski of the Atlantic County Institute of Technology will be honored as faculty pioneers for their dedication as media teachers.

The top award winners include Samantha Lizak, of Cape May, winning five awards, Katie Weightman, of Buena, winning four awards, and Gloria Ramirez-Ocotzi, of Ventnor, winning four awards.

There will be a reception preceding the show at 6 p.m. in the lobby of the Walter Edge Theater at the Mays Landing Campus, 5100 Black Horse Pike.

For more information, contact associate professor of communication Keith Forrest at 609-343-4994 or

Stay informed! Sign up to receive top headlines from Atlantic County delivered to your inbox.