EHT news

EHT news

Laura Stetser

EGG HARBOR TOWNSHIP — The Community Partnership for Egg Harbor Township Schools Inc. announced the appointment of four new members to its volunteer board of trustees. Joining the board are Chris Moran, Dave Sholler, Laura Stetser and Donna Vassallo.

Moran, of Egg Harbor Township, is the IT help desk manager for Hammonton-based U.S. LBM Holdings Inc., with expertise in project management. A former Egg Harbor Township school board member, Moran will serve on the Community Partnership’s development subcommittee, responsible for exploring new fundraising ideas, expanding partnerships with local businesses, new member recruitment and grants.

Sholler, a graduate of Egg Harbor Township High School and Mays Landing resident, is vice president of communications for Harris Blitzer Sports & Entertainment, a holding company that runs the 76ers and the New Jersey Devils and a former vice president of public relations, athlete marketing and development for Ultimate Fighting Championship. Sholler will serve on the public and media relations subcommittee, responsible for public relations and community outreach projects and managing the Community Partnership’s Facebook account as well as other social media outlets.

Stetser, a former award-winning multimedia staff writer for BH Media (Catamaran Media and The Press of Atlantic City), is a social media specialist for AtlantiCare. She is responsible for managing all corporate social media accounts for the healthcare system using her expertise in animated infographics, video editing and livestreaming technology. The Egg Harbor Township resident will also serve on the public and media relations subcommittee for the Community Partnership.

Vassallo, of Egg Harbor Township, is Atlantic Cape Community College’s dean of Worthington Atlantic City Campus and dean of career education and workforce development and has extensive professorship experience in hospitality management. Vassallo will serve on the auction and sponsorship subcommittee responsible for securing new corporate sponsorships and auction donors for Community Partnership fundraising endeavors.

“All four new board members embody the spirit of the Community Partnership and bring talent, expertise and energy to the group. We are very fortunate to have them as we continue to strengthen our ties with the business community to raise supplemental funding for Egg Harbor Township schools,” said Chip Donovan, president of the Community Partnership.

The new members join a board that includes Donovan, 1st Vice President Michael Martirone, 2nd Vice President Kevin Urtubey, Dawn Brodton, township school board President Pete Castellano, James Galvin, Paul Hodson, Dan Jacoby, Dennis King, Stan Malcolm Jr., Patricia Otaegui and ex-officio members schools Superintendent Kimberly Gruccio, school district Business Administrator and Community Partnership Treasurer Chandra Anaya, and Ellen Gregory, director of development for the school district and executive director of the Community Partnership.

Established in December 2005 and governed by a volunteer 18-member board, the Community Partnership is a 501(c)(3) IRS-recognized public charity that has raised about $400,000 for the largest school district in Atlantic County for instructional technology, capital projects, academic enhancement and extra-curricular activities.

For more information on the Community Partnership, call 609-646-8441, ext. 1017, email or see its Facebook page.

Stay informed! Sign up to receive top headlines from Atlantic County delivered to your inbox.