Mr. Red Hawk Competition

Mr. Red Hawk contestants Nick Efstatos, D’Andre Jernigan, Zahquay McKethan, Elijah Mitchell, Wesley Perla-Melgar, Edwing Aparicio, Prarabdha Alemagarthapa, Isaam Brown, George Matos, Hunter Hires, Mason Maxwell and Aaron Melora.


Twelve of Atlantic County Institute of Technology's finest young men have been working for weeks in hopes of earning the crown of Mr. Red Hawk 2018.

The group of student-featured hosts will keep the show moving along with a stand-up routine starring ACIT’s Iyon McKinley.

Celebrity judges include professional baseball player Joe Gatto and 99.3 The Buzz's Kayla Austin, star of “Kickin’ it with Kayla.”

Tickets can be purchased in advance or at the door. The cost is $5 for high school students and children and $8 for adults. Show time is 7 p.m. Friday, Nov. 17, in the performing arts center at ACIT.

Stay informed! Sign up to receive top headlines from Atlantic County delivered to your inbox.