NORTHFIELD — Students and their families celebrated the sweet sound of success April 14 as Northfield Community School students were inducted into the Tri-M Honor Society.

Band Director Brian Cook explained that the group was formed in 1952 to honor student excellence in both singing and instrumental band at the middle and high school level.

The students selected for Tri-M are held to a high standard and must have taken on the additional challenge of auditioning for the All South Jersey Band or All South Jersey Chorus. Awards were presented by choir director Mary Beth McGrath and Cook.

The new Tri-M Chapter 6501 inductees are Athan Rhoads, Lucy Van den Heuvel, Ella Sher, Thomas Mozitis, Thomas Shenkus, Miles Moore, Keshav Mathur, Samuel Leopardi, Dennis Xu, Nathan Sbrolla, Dina Spector, Philip Stefanowicz, Mason Bushay, Linden Windeland, Angela Clavera, Anna Guebtner, Emily Hughes, Michael Leiderman, Carly Schenck, Daniel Jiang, Andrew Sarraiocco, CiCi Bushay, Maria Georges, Brianna Giovanelli and Rachel Lischin.