Egg Harbor City Councilman Mason Wright congratulates Councilman Albert “Pat” Moran, Mayor Lisa Jiampetti and Councilwoman Stefania Kuehner at their victory celebration at Al’s Luncheonette.

Charlie Pritchard

EGG HARBOR CITY – Despite an organized opposition write-in campaign, incumbent Democrats Mayor Lisa Jiampetti and City Council members Stefania Kuehner and Albert “Pat” Moran handily retained their seats on Election Day Tuesday, Nov. 8.

Newcomer Carol Kienzle took the third open seat on council. Also a Democrat, she will replace Republican Councilman Robert Guerrieri, who opted not to seek re-election. The addition of one Democrat gives the party a 6-3 majority on council.

Jiampetti received 1,106 votes for mayor, according to the unofficial numbers. A total of 88 write-in ballots were cast. Kienzle led in the voting for council with 1,003 votes. Moran received 981, and Kuehner garnered 963.

“It’s an honor to serve the people of Egg Harbor City for another four years,” Jiampetti said.

Three seats were up for election on the local school board.

Newcomer Dana Seaver was the high vote-getter with 611 votes. She was followed by Steven Ortiz with 491 votes and fellow incumbent board member Carmen Filippelo with 489. Incumbent Jeanne Mohr-Williams finished fourth with 429 tallies.

The results for both elections do not include provisional and absentee ballots.