CAPE MAY COURT HOUSE — Cape May County freeholders are looking for the next Atlantic Cape Community College board member.

The freeholder board, at its Nov. 14 meeting, passed a resolution appointing a trustee search committee of Dennis Anderson, Anthony Catanoso, Scott Halliday, Bruce Riordan and Corinne Robinson to interview and make recommendations on prospective candidates to fill the vacancy. The seat was last held by Cape May County representative Mary Long.

The 15-member board of trustees consists of seven representatives from Atlantic County, three from Cape May County and two appointed by the governor, along with the superintendents of schools from Cape May and Atlantic counties, and one nonvoting alumnus. The board sets policy for the school and has the final authority over budgets and expenditures.

The seat must be filled by a resident of Cape May County with a minimum residency of at least four years. Any eligible county resident interested in serving can send a letter of interest and resume by Dec. 8 to Elizabeth Bozzelli at the County Administration Building, 4 Moore Road, Cape May Court House, NJ 08210.

Members will review and consider all letters of interest and resumes submitted by qualified residents.

Stay informed! Sign up to receive top headlines from Cape May County delivered to your inbox.

Contact: 609-272-7251 Twitter @clairelowe