Fire department officers installed

Attention: open in a new window. PrintE-mail

WOODBINE – Mayor William Pikolycky swore in the officers of the Woodbine Volunteer Fire Department at the recent annual installation dinner, held at the Mauricetown Fire Hall.

Line officers are Chief Clarence Ryan, Jr.; assistant chief Jose Santiago Jr.; Capt. Douglas Watkins; Lts. Joseph Schalek, James Gurdgiel, Manuel Gonzalez and Juan Rodriguez; and safety officer John Pikolycky

Administrative officers are president Andrew Scott, vice president Juan Rodriguez, treasurer Joseph Schalek, secretary Hector Cruz and assistant secretary Sam Caraballo.

“I thank our volunteer fire firefighters for their tireless and dedicated efforts in keeping our beloved community safe and secure, and especially congratulate our junior firefighters,” Pikolycky said in a press release. 

Also present were Sen. Jeff Van Drew and assemblymen Nelson Albano and Matthew Milam.

blog comments powered by Disqus