The Cape-Atlantic League named its boys and girls soccer all-stars for the 2017 season as selected by CAL coaches. This year, selections were only made for first team and honorable mention (no second team, as was done in the past). Here are players selected from Current-area teams, as well as St. Augustine Prep, Ocean City, St. Joseph-Hammonton and Our Lady of Mercy Academy.   

Boys American Conference

First Team: Matthew Stellitano, G, Mainland; Shadrach Asadu, F, Atlantic City; Jack Sarkos, F, Mainland; Colin Beasley, MF, ACIT; Keegan Ford, MF, Mainland; Jack Crooks, MF, AC; Eduardo Puerta, D, AC; Jake Ottinger, D, St. Augustine; Dan Adams, D, Mainland; Julian Alvarado-Cruz, F, ACIT.

Honorable mention: Jonathan Murillo, G, AC; Preston Beasley, MF, ACIT; Nick Pilny, G, St. Augustine; Jimmy Kryjer, D, Mainland.

Boys National Conference

First Team: Jack Markley, G, Oakcrest; Gabe Paz, F, Oakcrest; Hunter Paone, F, Ocean City; Josiah Nistorenko, MF, Ocean City; Adrian Paz, MF, Absegami; Conner Owens, D, Oakcrest; Matt Zelinski, D, Ocean City; Jonathan Martinez, D, Absegami; Sean Zellers, D, Ocean City.

Honorable mention: Shemar Hendricks, MF, Oakcrest; Trevor Paone, MF, Ocean City; Mario Grdic, MF, Cedar Creek.

Boys United Conference

First Team: Sean Heefner, MF, St. Joseph; Cesar Villalobo, MF, Pleasantville; Brayan Irias, F, Pleasantville; Danny Bloh, D, Holy Spirit.

Honorable mention: Gabriel Valasquez, D, Pleasantville; Javier Cortes, G, Pleasantville.

Girls American Conference

First Team: Stefania Piantadosi, F, Egg Harbor Township; Christine Napoli, MF, Mainland; Isabella Callender, MF, EHT; Hailey Gould, MF, ACIT; Siani Magruder, D, EHT; Alivia Handson, D, Mainland; Aly Nazarok, D, Mainland; Courtney Flaherty, G, EHT.

Honorable mention: Brooke Seelman, F, ACIT: Kailyn Gallagher, F, Mainland.

Girls National Conference

First Team: Courtney Gaston, D, Absegami; Delaney Lappin, D, Ocean City; Emily Eisele, D, Cedar Creek; Anna Devlin, MF, Ocean City; Rylee Getter, MF, Absegami; Gabi Johnson, F, Oakcrest; Faith Slimmer, F, Ocean City; Jana White, F, Oakcrest; Brielle Smith, G, Oakcrest; Abbey Fenton, G, Ocean City.

Honorable mention: Allie Tierney, F, Absegami; Natalie Worth, MF, Cedar Creek.

Girls United Conference

First Team: Jessica Riordan, G, Our Lady of Mercy; Nikki Cirigiano, MF, St. Joseph; Paxton Antonucci, MF, Holy Spirit; Delaney Crawford, D, Holy Spirit; Megan McCully, D, Holy Spirit; Addisen Antonucci, F, Holy Spirit; Heather Perna, D, OLMA; Abby Ward, F, OLMA.

Stay informed! Sign up to receive top headlines from Atlantic County delivered to your inbox.

Contact: 609-601-5195

Twitter @ShoreNewsSports

Recommended for you