The Cape-Atlantic League recently announced its all-star teams for the 2017 fall season. Listed below are all the Cape May County athletes for each sport.

Field Hockey

American Conference First Team

Shannon O'Reilly-Ocean City

Reese Bloomstead-Ocean City

National Conference First Team

Makayla Hueber-Lower Cape May

Maggie Fossett-Middle Township

Ava Karimalis-Middle Township

Caroline Gallagher-Middle Township

Kallie Leonik-Middle Township

Honorable Mention

Maddie Kahn-Ocean City

Hailey Flukey-Ocean City

Katie Herlihy-Middle Township

Cecilie Reeb-Lower Cape May Regional

Boys Soccer

National Conference First Team

Hunter Paone-Ocean City

Josiah Nistorenko-Ocean City

Gabe Crowley-Lower Cape May

Matt Brown-Middle Township

Matt Zelinski-Ocean City

Tim Sawyer-Middle Township

Sean Zellers-Ocean City

United Conference First Team

Mike Sharkey-Wildwood Catholic

Jared Wallace-Wildwood Catholic

Tyler Mericle-Wildwood Catholic

Beck Lindsay-Wildwood Catholic

Rakim Coyle-Wildwood Catholic

Matt Vodges-Wildwood Catholic

Honorable Mention

Trevor Paone-Ocean City

Patrick Moore-Lower Cape May

Taylor Ohntrup-Wildwood Catholic

Boys Cross Country

American Conference First Team

Korey Greene-Ocean City

Jesse Schmeizer-Ocean City

Anthony Conte-Ocean City

Gavyn Fox-Ocean City

National Conference First Team

Will Berger-Lower Cape May

Chris Johnson-Wildwood Catholic

Girls Tennis

American Conference First Team

Libby Trofa-Ocean City

National Conference First Team

Maddie Deane/Sofia Lomax-Middle Township

Honorable Mention

Sophia Ellis-Middle Twonship

Emily Worster-Lower Cape May

Girls Cross Country

American Conference First Team

Alexa Weber-Ocean City

Casey McLees-Ocean City

Mickey Baker-Ocean City

Alexa Palmieri-Ocean City

National Conference First Team

Julia Sorenson-Wildwood Catholic

Erin Connelly-Wildwood Catholic

Joelle Osborne-Wildwood Catholic

Laura Sorensen-Wildwood Catholic

Alyia Grey-Rivera-Wildwood Catholic

Honorable Mention

Sophia Peters-Wildwood Catholic

Girls Soccer

National Conference First Team

Delaney Lappin-Ocean City

Anna Devlin-Ocean City

Kira Sides-Middle Township

Faith Slimmer-Ocean City

Abbey Fenton-Ocean City

Honorable Mention

Marisa Giancola-Lower Cape May

Tayannis Torres-Lower Cape May


Independence Division First Team Offense

Harry Pfeifle-Ocean City

Art Spackman-Ocean City

Independence Division First Team Defense

Jim Rice-Ocean City

Tom Meehan-Ocean City

Issac Robertson-Ocean City

Independence Division Second Team Offense 

Liam Bergman-Ocean City

Chad Di Donna-Ocean City

Independence Division Second Team Defense

Brandon Lashley-Ocean City

United Division First Team Offense

Dylan Cruz-Middle Township

Matt Hays-Lower Cape May

United Division First Team Defense

Khamar Matthews-Lower Cape May

United Division Second Team Offense

Brenna Ray-Lower Cape May

Karl Giulian-Middle Township

Matt Reilly-Lower Cape May

Joel White-Middle Township

Evan Harris-Middle Twonship

Cody Kern-Middle Township

Joey Walsh-Lower Cape May

United Division Second Team Defense

Gary Nagle-Middle Township

Josh Antorino-Lower Cape May

Jake Robb-Lower Cape May

Jonas Lumbruno-Lower Cape May

Dom Bowman-Lower Cape May

Kenderson-Cardaca-Middle Township

Stay informed! Sign up to receive breaking news delivered to your inbox.

Contact: 609-272-7210

Recommended for you