Sunday, September 04, 2016
Friday, October 02, 2015
Thursday, October 01, 2015
breaking featured weather alert

Though South Jersey faces at least two days of heavy rain, flooding tides and gusty winds, the threat posed by major Hurricane Joaquin has diminished, according to the National Weather Service.

Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Tuesday, September 29, 2015
breaking featured weather alert

During the overnight hours, Tropical Storm Joaquin formed near Bermuda and hurricane forecasters say he could threaten somewhere along the eastern seaboard with 6-12 inches of rainfall and strong winds by the end of the weekend.

Tuesday, August 18, 2015
Monday, August 17, 2015
Thursday, August 13, 2015

Though early morning temperatures in South Jersey flirted with the upper-50s on Thursday, Aug. 13, a new batch of mid-summer heat is poised to overrun the eastern third of the United States beginning this weekend.

Thursday, July 30, 2015
featured

The National Weather Service has issued a hazardous weather outlook for this afternoon and evening South Jersey for this afternoon for the possibility of thunderstorms that could contain periods of heavy rain and locally strong winds.

Wednesday, July 29, 2015
featured weather alert

What could turn out to be the longest, hottest stretch of oppressive weather this summer begins this afternoon when South Jersey mainland high temperatures are expected to climb past 90 degrees, according to the National Weather Service.



Most Popular